St Patrick's Co-Operative Credit Union Ltd Elects New Corporate Governance Members


The St Patrick's Cooperative Credit Union's

Release Date

Tuesday, January 19, 2021


Following on from The St Patrick's Cooperative Credit Union's (SPCCU) 48th Annual General Meeting held on December 17th, 2020, the newly elected Board of Directors, Supervisory and Compliance Committee, and the Credit Committee of the SPCCU met recently to elect Executive Officers.

Today, The SPCCU is pleased to announce the appointment of Miss Debra Lewis as President of the Board of Directors. First elected to office in November 2018, Miss Lewis makes history, in being the first female to be appointed as President of the Board of Directors of the SPCCU, since its inception in 1957.

Miss Lewis has considerable experience in financial services, public sector management, strategic planning, business management and diplomacy. She currently serves in the position of Director of External Affairs in the Office of the Premier, Government of Montserrat (GoM). She is also Montserrat's serving Ambassador to the OECS and CARICOM.

The President is supported by newly elected Vice President Mrs Simone Watts-Laborde; Mrs Geraldine Cabey also has been elected as Treasurer; whilst Mr George Skerritt was elected to the post of Secretary. The other members of the Board of Directors are Miss Nicole Duberry, Mr Bertram Lee and Miss Lovetta Silcott.

Additionally, Miss Denecia West was elected to head the Supervisory and Compliance Committee. She will be assisted by Committee Secretary, Jacqueline Martin. The other members of The Supervisory and Compliance Committee are Brent Shuffler and Sasha Farrell.

Miss Michelle Cassell was also elected to the position of Chairperson of the Credit Committee, while Miss Lauren Piper was elected as the Committee's Secretary. They will be assisted by Ms Yvonelle Wade, Mr Reuel "Mc Cloyd" White and Miss Siobhan Tuitt

The Board of the SPCCU is entrusted with the general direction, control and management of the Society in keeping with the Co-operative Societies Act No. 4 of 2011.

Latest Stories