Montserrat's Premier, Hon Easton Taylor-Farrell Announces Ministerial Appointments


Release Date

Thursday, November 21, 2019


Ministerial appointments under Montserrat's newly elected MCAP led government have today been announced. The appointments are as follows:

  • The Hon Premier, Easton Taylor-Farrell will assume responsibilities for Finance, Economic Development, Trade, Tourism and Culture

  • Dr. Samuel Joseph has been appointed Deputy Premier and Minister of Communications, Works, Energy and Labour.

  • Mr Crenston Buffonge has been appointed Minister of Agriculture, Lands, Housing and the Environment.

  • Mr Charles Kirnon has been appointed Minister of Education, Health, Community Services, Sports, Youth and Ecclesiastic Affairs.

  • Mrs. Veronica Dorsette - Hector is Parliamentary Secretary with Responsibility For Health, Community Services Youth and Sports.

The Ministers-elect will be sworn in at 10:00am on Friday, November 22nd, 2019.

Latest Stories