Ghetto Youths International Surprise Reggae Music Lovers with End of Year Release


Destine Media

Release Date

Monday, January 4, 2021


New York, New York January 4th 2021:- A great reggae song can be a laid back groove, spiritual meditation, conscious message, social commentary or a high energy celebration. A great compilation flows as either a single unified notion, or takes the listener on a journey such as with Ghetto Youths International’s "Set Up Shop Vol 4" released on December 31st.

For reggae lovers worldwide, what better way to wrap up 2020, than with a hit-filled compilation album consisting of twenty-one tracks featuring some of the best reggae releases from several of the biggest names in reggae music. "Set Up Shop Vol 4" features for the first time available on all streaming platforms, Kabaka Pyramid feat. Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley "Kontraband pt 2" off his critically acclaimed "Immaculate mixtape", as well as a first time collaboration by Capleton and Yami Bolo, both produced by Damian Marley.

In addition, to the undoubtedly delight of reggae music fans, this must-have album also delivers a new track from multi-GRAMMY winner Damian Marley "Life is a Circle", Jr. Gong's only release for 2020, which premiered on OkayPlayer.  As this tumultuous year comes to an end, through his music and prolific lyrics, Damian Marley shared a special prayer and message to us all. "Life is a circle, that goes round and round, mines not a circus, and I'm not a clown, some people with us, some wear their frown, Still I know my purpose is to share what we found, some people insist, to wear others down, but all will bare witness unto who wears the crown"

The Set Up Shop brand traditionally represents a selection of the GYI-International label’ mega releases over the year including tracks from  Third World, Stephen Marley, Kabaka Pyramid, Jo Mersa Marley, Julian Marley, Yohan Marley, Capleton, Busy Signal, Chronixx, Christopher Ellis, Black Am I, Yami Bolo, Answele, Salaam Remi and Damian "Jr.Gong” Marley. 

The Ghetto Youths International presents "Set Up Shop Vol 4" compilation album is available on all major streaming platforms and digital outlets. 

Set Up Shop Streaming Link

Track Listing

1. 40 Days & 40 Nights pt. 2 - Stephen Marley ft. Salaam Remi

2. Kings of Kings - Black Am I

3. Trample Dem - Kabaka Pyramid

4. Your’e Not the Only One - Third World

5. Chosen People - Capleton & Yami Bolo

6. Pages - Julian Marley

7. Flame Against the Wind - Christopher Ellis

8. Goodbyes - Yohan Marley

9. Hurting Inside - Jo Mersa Marley

10. Feel Good - Third World feat. Busy Signal

11. Love Mi Bad - Kabaka Pyramid

12. Reach Home Safe - Damian “Jr Gong” Marley

13. Point of View - Jo Mersa Marley ft. Damian “Jr Gong” Marley

14. Jah is in Control - Answele

15. Nothing’s Gonna Harm You - Jo Mersa Marley

16. Life is A Circle - Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley

17. Kontraband pt. 2 - Kabaka Pyramid feat. Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley

18. Brickell (When Tears Fall) - Yohan Marley ft. Jo Mersa Marley

19. Na Na Na - Third World feat. Chronixx

20. Still Go A Dance - Christopher Ellis

21. The Edge - Black Am I

Latest Stories