Nominations For Sustainable Tourism Awards

 caribbean tourism organisation logo


Release Date

Friday, December 23, 2011


The Caribbean Tourism Organization and TravelMole are inviting nominations for the 2012 CTO/TravelMole Sustainable Tourism Awards. Following on from the success of this year's awards, the region's tourism development agency has again teamed up with the travel and tourism online community for a revised programme in 2012.

The revised programme will see awards given in six categories - Caribbean Excellence in Sustainable Tourism Award , Sustainable Accommodation Award, Community Benefit Award, Heritage Protection Award, Special Events Award and Biodiversity Conservation Award. Nominations are currently open and will close on 31 January 2012. The winners will be announced at the 13th annual Sustainable Tourism Conference (STC-13) which takes place in Guyana from 15 to 18 April, 2012.

The CTO/TravelMole annual awards are aimed at identifying and showcasing sustainable tourism best practices in the Caribbean. These awards recognise individuals, groups, organizations or companies which develop unique and attractive tourism products and implement sustainable tourism-related initiatives which help to enhance the tourism product in any CTO member country.

For further information on the CTO/TravelMole Sustainable Tourism Awards, including awards criteria and nomination process,

Latest Stories